Forum    Members    Search    FAQ

Board index » Your Things » Your Games




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 67 posts ] 
 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:24 pm 
User avatar
Offline
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 5:41 pm
Posts: 2521
Swodaems wrote:
Two turns from when we captured it? Or two turns including the turn we capture it? (IE. If we capture it on one turn, then spend the night with it in the hex, would we be able to ride it back home tame?)

Two complete turns must pass (beginning with the start of your turn) with the captured mount under the control and care of a Tenebris unit. At the beginning of the 3rd turn, the unit will turn to Tenebris.

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:33 am 
    Offline
    Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 11:45 am
    Posts: 1332
    Swodaems wrote:
    My plan to bring them both in:

    We're going to have to spend a night (and an elven turn) in the hex.

    Tomorrow morning, after the archons depart, we use the imps to find Armolad and Amandaria.



    Why dont we send the 3 imps out now, while the archons are distracted and the elves have no archery, except Armolad ? All we have to do is send them out in the opposite direction to Armolad ( losing 2 move but gaining a whole 14 due to the extra turn) before doubling back to set up observation posts towards Rainbow springs, Scarlet Hills and Logans Run. If we think the Archons will follow them have them lead the archons a wild goose chase and pop 4 more here this turn. We need them for info anyway. By next turn the imp will be at Logan's Run and we'll start getting info. The following turn the one at Rainbow Springs will arrive and the other will be 3 hex away from Scarlett Hills. Saving a whole turn.

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:37 am 
    Print Book 2 & Draw Book 3 Supporter Year of the Dwagon Supporter This user is a Tool! Pin-up Calendar and New Art Team Supporter Here for the 10th Anniversary
    Offline
    Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 12:17 am
    Posts: 488
    Units have no Move when it's not their turn, our turn has already happened this day.

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:48 am 
    Offline
    Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 11:45 am
    Posts: 1332
    ETheBoyce wrote:
    Units have no Move when it's not their turn, our turn has already happened this day.


    I thought the elven turn was before ours ?

    We moved out to them while they were camped yesterday ? no ?

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 7:36 am 
    User avatar
    This user has been published!
    Offline
    Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 7:53 pm
    Posts: 3074
    Werebiscuit wrote:


    I thought the elven turn was before ours ?

    We moved out to them while they were camped yesterday ? no ?


    Yesterday? Do you mean August?

    _________________
    Erfworld Empires X

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 7:43 am 
    Offline
    Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 11:45 am
    Posts: 1332
    LTDave wrote:
    Werebiscuit wrote:


    I thought the elven turn was before ours ?

    We moved out to them while they were camped yesterday ? no ?


    Yesterday? Do you mean August?

    Could be..elves are that spaced-out they don't know if it's August or Tuesday. Hell...sometimes it's both !

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 12:11 pm 
    Print Book 2 & Draw Book 3 Supporter Year of the Dwagon Supporter This user is a Tool! Pin-up Calendar and New Art Team Supporter Here for the 10th Anniversary
    Offline
    Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 12:17 am
    Posts: 488
    In either case our imps still can't move since it's not our turn

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
    Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
     
    Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 67 posts ] 

    Board index » Your Things » Your Games


    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Deck of Cards, Google Adsense [Bot] and 5 guests

     
     

     
    You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum

    Search for:
    Jump to: