Forum    Members    Search    FAQ

Board index » Your Things » Your Games




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 123 posts ] 
 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 2:26 am 
User avatar
Here for the 10th Anniversary Has collected at least one unit
Offline
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 2:47 am
Posts: 1108
WLM: zilfallon@hotmail.com
Location: Magic Kingdom
nihila, if there are other units in the hex we attacked, don't forget about special retaliation. if the rule is there, it should be applied so we see if it's good or not.

_________________
JadedDragoon wrote:
I was hoping we could debate the meaning of "agent" in the the Declaration of Non-Aggression again. It totally hasn't been argued to death already.

You know... at this point you boops aren't beating dead horses any more. You're making glue.

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Sat Nov 20, 2010 9:26 pm 
    Offline
    Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 5:09 pm
    Posts: 750
    Location: Probably totally lost.
    zilfallon wrote:
    nihila, if there are other units in the hex we attacked, don't forget about special retaliation. if the rule is there, it should be applied so we see if it's good or not.
    Is being done now, to your Cownugons. I will also tell you how many of my Orange Lancers snuff it due to this, but it won't affect later Combats.

    Spoiler: show
    Special Retaliation, for the Machine Guns:
    Total Attack Value: 152
    Level of Highest Commander: 0
    Number of Units: 8
    Stacking Bonus: 1.8
    Average Defence: 1.0
    Terrain Bonus of Hex: 1.0
    Special Bonus: 0.5
    Ambush Bonus: 1.0
    Random Percentage: 85%
    Total Damage: 116

    Hits Inflicted on the Enemy: 44


    44 Hits to the Cownugons, 22 to the Lancers--I just use the same timestamp.

    Actually, this does affect a later combat--Ordinarius didn't have to attack the Orange Lancers later, they were annihilated in friendly fire. So, does this affect your orders or should we just treat Ordinarius as a 2.1?

    I really should have kept better track of this, but I had a busy week.

    What has changed:
    Firstly, 3 more Cownugons are dead, one has 12 Hits remaining (I let Agrach restack before I attacked him. Aren't I so nice?) You have 2 full strength Cownugons, 1 with 12 Hits, and 1 with 9.
    Ordinarius's attack was superfluous. I'm okay with letting you change around attack orders following Agrach to fix this.

    _________________
    "The Infantrymen of Erfworld have nothing to lose but their chains. They have Erfworld to win. Infantry of all sides: Unite!"--Kawl Mawx, Master-class Moneymancer

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Sat Nov 20, 2010 9:39 pm 
    Offline
    Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 5:09 pm
    Posts: 750
    Location: Probably totally lost.
    GK turn passes without incident, by the way.

    _________________
    "The Infantrymen of Erfworld have nothing to lose but their chains. They have Erfworld to win. Infantry of all sides: Unite!"--Kawl Mawx, Master-class Moneymancer

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
    Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
     
    Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 123 posts ] 

    Board index » Your Things » Your Games


    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

     
     

     
    You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum

    Search for:
    Jump to: