Forum    Members    Search    FAQ

Board index » Erfworld Things » Gems and Mine4Erf




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:13 am 
Here for the 10th Anniversary Has collected at least one unit
Offline
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:21 am
Posts: 11
Jokes aside, I downloaded the .bat file, and run it. It simply opens a cmd window and then... nothing.

Using Windows 10-64 bits and AMD Graphic Cards :S

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:15 am 
    Site Admin
    User avatar
    Shiny Red Star This user is a member of Team Erfworld Pin-up Calendar and New Art Team Supporter IRC Quote of the Moment Here for the 10th Anniversary Has collected at least one unit Erfworld Bicycle® Playing Cards supporter Mined 4 Erf Won Mine4erf for the Gobwins Won Mine4erf for the Marbits
    Offline
    Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 2:10 am
    Posts: 232
    Hey, sorry you're having trouble; do you see an internal.bat, internal.exe, or hardware-detect.ps1 in your mine4erf folder (which would mean it's at least managing to download the current build of the miner), or is it not getting that far?

    Do you run any anti-virus software (aside Windows Defender), and if could you let me know which? It might be interfering with the script.

    _________________
    Prediction Booker, Fermi Estimator, Utopian, Knight of Light, Wizard Incantatrix. Also known as Namegduf.

    "Everything Is Complicated, Let's Try Anyway."

    Site Architect, Developer, Administrator, Moderator, Web Team

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 4:08 am 
    Here for the 10th Anniversary Has collected at least one unit
    Offline
    Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:21 am
    Posts: 11
    Nothing. The .bat stands alone in its folder all the time. I tried even with Windows Defender and Malwarebytes Antimalware "having a nap", but nope. It's weird; I have nothing else that should affect an "unknown" .bat

    Nothing appears on Task Manager, so it's not simply a blocked proccess either. It simply won't run :S

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 4:23 am 
    Site Admin
    User avatar
    Shiny Red Star This user is a member of Team Erfworld Pin-up Calendar and New Art Team Supporter IRC Quote of the Moment Here for the 10th Anniversary Has collected at least one unit Erfworld Bicycle® Playing Cards supporter Mined 4 Erf Won Mine4erf for the Gobwins Won Mine4erf for the Marbits
    Offline
    Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 2:10 am
    Posts: 232
    By stands alone, it still has download-and-extract.ps1 with it, right? Or maybe that got eaten somehow and that might be the problem...

    _________________
    Prediction Booker, Fermi Estimator, Utopian, Knight of Light, Wizard Incantatrix. Also known as Namegduf.

    "Everything Is Complicated, Let's Try Anyway."

    Site Architect, Developer, Administrator, Moderator, Web Team

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:46 pm 
    Here for the 10th Anniversary Has collected at least one unit
    Offline
    Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:21 am
    Posts: 11
    Nope. I've dowloaded it twice and... Only the .bat comes out of the .zip

    EDIT: OK, downloaded it again. This time, it worked, but, seems I'm unable to mine. Stuck at 0 :(

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 10:42 am 
    Here for the 10th Anniversary Has collected at least one unit
    Offline
    Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:21 am
    Posts: 11
    I installed the new version, that supposedly solves partly the problem with my computer... But I'm still getting error messages. This one, to be exact.

    Creating DAG buffer failed: clCreateBuffer: CL_INVALID_BUFFER_SIZE (-61)
    OpenCL Error: clEnqueueWriteBuffer: CL_INVALID_MEM_OBJECT (-38)

    It means it still won't run in my PC?

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 11:22 am 
    User avatar
    This user posted the comment of the month Here for the 10th Anniversary Has collected at least one unit Mined 4 Erf This user got funny with a rodent This user is a Tool! Shiny Red Star Won Mine4erf for the Gobwins For when you need it most Was an active Tool on Free Cards Day
    Online
    Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:33 am
    Posts: 1295
    Cicgnar wrote:
    I installed the new version, that supposedly solves partly the problem with my computer... But I'm still getting error messages. This one, to be exact.

    Creating DAG buffer failed: clCreateBuffer: CL_INVALID_BUFFER_SIZE (-61)
    OpenCL Error: clEnqueueWriteBuffer: CL_INVALID_MEM_OBJECT (-38)

    It means it still won't run in my PC?


    The full output from the miner would be helpful in diagnosing the issue. Any chance you can paste that?

    _________________
    Occam's razor for dummies.

    Fear the would-be hero. For against the pangs of conscience, there is no more effective anesthesia than a righteous cause. And no one sees themselves as the villain, especially the villain.

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 5:49 am 
    Here for the 10th Anniversary Has collected at least one unit
    Offline
    Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:21 am
    Posts: 11
    m 10:48:03|main | ethminer version 0.14.0.dev2
    m 10:48:03|main | Build: Windows/msvc / Release
    i 10:48:04|main | Found suitable OpenCL device [ Devastator ] with 2147483648 bytes of GPU memory
    m 10:48:04|main | Press 0 to pause mining!
    m 10:48:04|main | not-connected
    i 10:48:05|getwork | Connected to http://eu.ubiqpool.io:8888/0x1b5bF455b8 ... f25/134459
    i 10:48:05|getwork | Spinning up miners...
    cl 10:48:05|cl-0 | No work. Pause for 3 s.
    cl 10:48:05|cl-1 | No work. Pause for 3 s.
    i 10:48:05|getwork | Received new job #902f20aa from http://eu.ubiqpool.io:8888/0x1b5bF455b8 ... f25/134459
    i 10:48:06|getwork | Received new job #219cefa5 from http://eu.ubiqpool.io:8888/0x1b5bF455b8 ... f25/134459
    cl 10:48:08|cl-0 | New seed #9b1ca7a8
    cl 10:48:08|cl-1 | New seed #9b1ca7a8
    m 10:48:09|main | Speed 0.00 Mh/s gpu/0 0.00 0C 0% gpu/1 0.00 0C 0% [A0+0:R0+0:F0] Time: 00:00
    cl 10:48:10|cl-1 | Platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
    cl 10:48:10|cl-0 | Platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
    cl 10:48:10|cl-1 | Device: Iceland / OpenCL 2.0 AMD-APP (1800.11)
    cl 10:48:10|cl-0 | Device: Devastator / OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1800.11)
    cl 10:48:10|cl-0 | OpenCL kernel: Stable kernel
    cl 10:48:11|cl-1 | OpenCL kernel: Stable kernel
    cl 10:48:12|cl-0 | Build info:
    cl 10:48:12|cl-0 | Creating light cache buffer, size 18481088
    cl 10:48:12|cl-0 | Creating DAG buffer, size 1182786944
    X 10:48:12|cl-0 | Creating DAG buffer failed: clCreateBuffer: CL_INVALID_BUFFER_SIZE (-61)
    X 10:48:12|cl-0 | OpenCL Error: clEnqueueWriteBuffer: CL_INVALID_MEM_OBJECT (-38)

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 6:40 am 
    User avatar
    This user posted the comment of the month Here for the 10th Anniversary Has collected at least one unit Mined 4 Erf This user got funny with a rodent This user is a Tool! Shiny Red Star Won Mine4erf for the Gobwins For when you need it most Was an active Tool on Free Cards Day
    Online
    Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:33 am
    Posts: 1295
    Cicgnar wrote:
    Spoiler: show
    m 10:48:03|main | ethminer version 0.14.0.dev2
    m 10:48:03|main | Build: Windows/msvc / Release

    i 10:48:04|main | Found suitable OpenCL device [ Devastator ] with 2147483648 bytes of GPU memory
    Spoiler: show
    m 10:48:04|main | Press 0 to pause mining!
    m 10:48:04|main | not-connected
    i 10:48:05|getwork | Connected to http://eu.ubiqpool.io:8888/0x1b5bF455b8 ... f25/134459
    i 10:48:05|getwork | Spinning up miners...
    cl 10:48:05|cl-0 | No work. Pause for 3 s.
    cl 10:48:05|cl-1 | No work. Pause for 3 s.
    i 10:48:05|getwork | Received new job #902f20aa from http://eu.ubiqpool.io:8888/0x1b5bF455b8 ... f25/134459
    i 10:48:06|getwork | Received new job #219cefa5 from http://eu.ubiqpool.io:8888/0x1b5bF455b8 ... f25/134459
    cl 10:48:08|cl-0 | New seed #9b1ca7a8
    cl 10:48:08|cl-1 | New seed #9b1ca7a8
    m 10:48:09|main | Speed 0.00 Mh/s gpu/0 0.00 0C 0% gpu/1 0.00 0C 0% [A0+0:R0+0:F0] Time: 00:00
    cl 10:48:10|cl-1 | Platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
    cl 10:48:10|cl-0 | Platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

    cl 10:48:10|cl-1 | Device: Iceland / OpenCL 2.0 AMD-APP (1800.11)
    cl 10:48:10|cl-0 | Device: Devastator / OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1800.11)
    Spoiler: show
    cl 10:48:10|cl-0 | OpenCL kernel: Stable kernel
    cl 10:48:11|cl-1 | OpenCL kernel: Stable kernel
    cl 10:48:12|cl-0 | Build info:
    cl 10:48:12|cl-0 | Creating light cache buffer, size 18481088
    cl 10:48:12|cl-0 | Creating DAG buffer, size 1182786944
    X 10:48:12|cl-0 | Creating DAG buffer failed: clCreateBuffer: CL_INVALID_BUFFER_SIZE (-61)
    X 10:48:12|cl-0 | OpenCL Error: clEnqueueWriteBuffer: CL_INVALID_MEM_OBJECT (-38)


    Yup, that's another Radeon HD 6/7/8xxx IGP. The older Radeon IGPs are struggling with this. That log shows you have 2gigs of video ram and have OpenCL 1.2 and 2.0 support. I took a moment to actually read the source code for the ethminer and it actually targets OpenCL 1.2... so as far as I can tell you meet the requirements. It seems like you should be able to mine Ubiq.

    You could try updating drivers: Windows 10, 8.1, 7.

    Try the Catalyst drivers first. If that doesn't work try the Crimson Beta drivers.

    _________________
    Occam's razor for dummies.

    Fear the would-be hero. For against the pangs of conscience, there is no more effective anesthesia than a righteous cause. And no one sees themselves as the villain, especially the villain.

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 1:32 pm 
    Here for the 10th Anniversary Has collected at least one unit
    Offline
    Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:21 am
    Posts: 11
    That's a sore point. I can't update my GPU drivers, because my laptop has 2 and AMD has stopped providing updates for the "weaker" one. (Nice of them, seeing as this particular laptop is STILL for sale)

    So, I can't automatically update my drivers, because the older one makes AMD autoupdater fail. And if I try to update manually beyond what HP offers, the "stronger" one becomes incompatible with it, and stops working altogether.

    Already tried to contact AMD about it but lost hope the third time they asked me to run DXDIAG and mail them the results. Also, causes a hellish amount of crashes while playing...

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 1:44 pm 
    User avatar
    This user posted the comment of the month Here for the 10th Anniversary Has collected at least one unit Mined 4 Erf This user got funny with a rodent This user is a Tool! Shiny Red Star Won Mine4erf for the Gobwins For when you need it most Was an active Tool on Free Cards Day
    Online
    Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:33 am
    Posts: 1295
    Cicgnar wrote:
    That's a sore point. I can't update my GPU drivers, because my laptop has 2 and AMD has stopped providing updates for the "weaker" one. (Nice of them, seeing as this particular laptop is STILL for sale)

    So, I can't automatically update my drivers, because the older one makes AMD autoupdater fail. And if I try to update manually beyond what HP offers, the "stronger" one becomes incompatible with it, and stops working altogether.

    Already tried to contact AMD about it but lost hope the third time they asked me to run DXDIAG and mail them the results. Also, causes a hellish amount of crashes while playing...


    Hmm. Well, I would expect the Devastator (Radeon HD 6/7/8xxx IGP) to be the weaker of the two. The drivers I linked to are the last set of drivers released for that before they discontinued support for such. But it's also possible HP tinkered with the IGP a bit and it may require specific drivers from them... which sucks cause HP is notorious for providing really shoddy long-term support for their stuff.

    You may be able to enter the laptop's bios and disable the IGP and leave just the stronger adapter enabled. But the specifics of how to do that vary wildly from computer to computer and laptop to laptop. If you did manage that then it could potentially solve both of your problems and let you use the latest AMD Crimson drivers.

    _________________
    Occam's razor for dummies.

    Fear the would-be hero. For against the pangs of conscience, there is no more effective anesthesia than a righteous cause. And no one sees themselves as the villain, especially the villain.

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
    Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
     
    Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

    Board index » Erfworld Things » Gems and Mine4Erf


    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

     
     

     
    You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum

    Search for:
    Jump to: