Forum    Members    Search    FAQ

Board index » Erfworld Things » Everything Else Erfworld




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ] 
 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 4:10 pm 
User avatar
Offline
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 6:59 pm
Posts: 1075
Location: K-W, Ontario, Canada
Darkside007 wrote:
Kreistor wrote:
Geisthund wrote:
Note that all arkenplier dustings occur instantaneously. This didn't happen with Jillian's headshot. The most likely explanation is that uncroaked 'dusting' is an effect of the arkenplier.


http://www.erfworld.com/book-1-archive/?px=%2F071.jpg

Arkenpliers don't always dust on contact, either.


In the very next panel, he's dusted. So yeah, uncroaked getting killed by pliers = dust.


Sigh... I didn't want to continue, but you entirely missed the point. It doesn't dust "on contact". Jillian's slash could yet have resulted in dusting.

_________________
http://www.erfworld.com/wiki/index.php/TBFGK_1 Here you can find all comic pages written as text for convenient quoting.

http://www.erfworld.com/wiki/index.php/Erfworld_Mechanics The starting page for accessing all known Erfworld "rules".

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 4:47 pm 
    User avatar
    E is for Erfworld Supporter Battle Crest Pins Supporter Print Book 2 & Draw Book 3 Supporter This user is a Tool! This user was a Tool before it was cool Pin-up Calendar and New Art Team Supporter Here for the 10th Anniversary Has collected at least one unit
    Offline
    Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 9:12 pm
    Posts: 565
    Location: Northern Virginia
    Kreistor wrote:
    Sigh... I didn't want to continue, but you entirely missed the point. It doesn't dust "on contact". Jillian's slash could yet have resulted in dusting.

    The two halves of Leeroy Jenkins fall apart with no sign of turning to dust. If they haven't turned to dust by that point, I don't think they're going to.

    _________________
    Is this a real holy war, or just a bunch of deluded boopholes croaking each other?

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 2:18 am 
    User avatar
    Offline
    Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 11:52 pm
    Posts: 197
    SteveMB wrote:
    Kreistor wrote:
    Sigh... I didn't want to continue, but you entirely missed the point. It doesn't dust "on contact". Jillian's slash could yet have resulted in dusting.

    The two halves of Leeroy Jenkins fall apart with no sign of turning to dust. If they haven't turned to dust by that point, I don't think they're going to.


    Basically this. It seems the pliers dust at lethal damage, whereas other weapons do not.

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 7:00 pm 
    Offline
    Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 1:13 pm
    Posts: 145
    Other weapons do appear to leave the uncroaked in question uselessly incapacitated (i.e. chopped in half, split from skull to chest, etc.), but that may just be because other weapons appear to be limited to Jillian's Cloud sword, so far.

    _________________
    Image

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 12:16 am 
    User avatar
    E is for Erfworld Supporter Battle Crest Pins Supporter Print Book 2 & Draw Book 3 Supporter This user is a Tool! This user was a Tool before it was cool Pin-up Calendar and New Art Team Supporter Here for the 10th Anniversary Has collected at least one unit
    Offline
    Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 9:12 pm
    Posts: 565
    Location: Northern Virginia
    Darkside007 wrote:
    Basically this. It seems the pliers dust at lethal damage, whereas other weapons do not.

    Also, Ansom specifically points out that the Arkenpliers dusts uncroaked. If re-croaked uncroaked normally turned to dust anyway, that would be a meaningless statement, like making a big deal about the fact that a sword can poke holes in people.

    _________________
    Is this a real holy war, or just a bunch of deluded boopholes croaking each other?

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 2:51 am 
    Offline
    Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 1:13 pm
    Posts: 145
    He might just be pointing out that the pliers can one-shot uncroaked regardless of how many hits said uncroaked has left.

    _________________
    Image

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 4:36 am 
    User avatar
    Offline
    Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 11:52 pm
    Posts: 197
    Maldeus wrote:
    He might just be pointing out that the pliers can one-shot uncroaked regardless of how many hits said uncroaked has left.


    True, but that's contradicted during the air battle.

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 4:53 pm 
    Offline
    Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 1:13 pm
    Posts: 145
    How so?

    _________________
    Image

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 5:56 am 
    User avatar
    Offline
    Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 11:52 pm
    Posts: 197
    Maldeus wrote:
    How so?


    It take two panels (A grab, and then a crush) for Ansom to kill Manpower. If he could one-shot him, he'd've just stabbed him.

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 6:24 pm 
    Offline
    Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 1:13 pm
    Posts: 145
    That's not necessarily a contradiction. It could have just been Rule of Cool.

    _________________
    Image

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 6:21 am 
    User avatar
    Offline
    Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 11:52 pm
    Posts: 197
    Maldeus wrote:
    That's not necessarily a contradiction. It could have just been Rule of Cool.


    You're saying it might not count. Do you have a reason aside from "Because I don't want it too"?

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
     Post Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 6:40 am 
    Offline
    Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 1:13 pm
    Posts: 145
    Yes. The enemy still went down in one blow, Ansom just had to grab him first.

    _________________
    Image

  • Tip this post

    Make Anonymous
  • Top 
       
    Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
     
    Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ] 

    Board index » Erfworld Things » Everything Else Erfworld


    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 3 guests

     
     

     
    You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum

    Search for:
    Jump to: